Local Life Third Fridays

Join us every 3rd Friday in Downtown Overland Park for LOCAL LIFE, a fun and lively way to explore your Downtown favorites and discover new ones. Area businesses keep their doors open late to bring you everything from food and drink samples and live music to giveaways and gallery openings and much more.

For updates on events each month, be sure to follow LOCAL LIFE on Facebook. Tag your 3rd Friday photos using #LocalLifeOP - we'll be sure to share our favorites!

Upcoming 2018 Local Life Dates

  • Friday, March 16
  • Friday, April 20
  • Friday, May 18 | Downtown Dog Day
  • Friday, June 15 | Movies in the Park
  • Friday, July 20 | Movies in the Park
  • Friday, August 17 | Movies in the Park
  • Friday, September 21
  • Friday, October 19
  • Friday, November 16 | Mayor's Holiday Tree Lighting Ceremony
  • Friday, December 21